NEW MEXICO NOTARY LICENSING AND RENEWAL INFORMATION
Atkinson Bros. Agency offers licensing registration, professional liability, bonding, and supplies for new and existing notaries in the State of New Mexico.
QUALIFICATIONS FOR NEW MEXICO NOTARIES PUBLIC
You must be:
At least 18 years of age
A citizen of the United States or an alien lawfully admitted for permanent residence
A resident of the State of New Mexico for at least 30 days
Able to read and write the English language
Of good moral character
Must have not been convicted of a felony
Must have not had a notary commission revoked during the past 5 years
New Mexico residents are appointed for a four year term.
INSTRUCTIONS FOR BEGINNING THE NOTARY PUBLIC LICENSING PROCESS
Step 1> Complete the New Mexico online order form.
Step 2> After you have submitted the order you will be mailed (with supplies) or emailed (without supplies) your $10,000 Bond, Application, and Professional Liability policy.
Step 3> You will then need to send your completed Application, Bond, and a check or money order in the amount of $20.00 to:
Secretary of State
325 D on Gaspar – Suite 300
Santa Fe, NM 87503
For information about how to contact the New Mexico Secretary of State Notary Office by phone or online, visit our New Mexico Notary Resource page. You can also download the New Mexico Notary Public Handbook directly from the New Mexico Secretary of State website.
WE ARE NOT ASSOCIATED
WITH ANY STATE OR LOCAL GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY